Knock knock…

I was delighted to have a knock on the door from a Department of Media, Culture and Sport researcher, who notified me I’d been selected at random to represent the views and cultural habits of the public in my local area. I jumped at the opportunity to have my say, which of course involved emphasising the importance of public libraries at every available opportunity. I was asked to be on a panel which means I will be interviewed again next year, and sent regular online surveys in the meantime, so I will continue to embrace another outlet to share the library love!

There’s a chance to have your say too: Share and discuss your ideas on how culture and heritage can shape vibrant, healthy communities across the country! https://dcms.dialogue-app.com/places

Leave a Reply

