Picking up the pencils…

I went along to a life drawing class after feeling all inspired by my reading, and it was amazing!! I finally picked up those pencils again. These pecils were brought for me by my dear Dad who was the most incredible artist and who spent hours teaching me to draw and paint as a child, and who sadly passed away when I was 21. I haven’t even opened the tin since then, so to have my fingers covered in pencil lead like they used to be was magic, and whilst this rather shaky first attempt needs much improvement, putting pencil to paper has made me feel connected once again!

Leave a Reply

