The path to Librarianship…

For our new module in Personal and Professional Development, we have been set some initial tasks to reflect on ‘where I am now and how did I get here?’so I played around with making a visual timeline…

capture

I’m really excited to be doing such a useful module, and one which guides us in creating a portfolio to help us move on to the next stage of our careers. It also struck me when I was reflecting on my past experiences above, just how creativity and organisation can be so interconnected. Organisation was so central to all the creative writing projects and scripts I created, and creativity has been equally central to many of the organisation based tasks I have encountered in my workplace and on the course. Sometimes I wish I had followed a straighter path to librarianship or a more relevant course, but on reflection I can see how my unrelated courses are infact completely related, and an asset which enable me to bring something new to the profession!

Leave a Reply

